The top teams from each internal event qualify for the inter-school heats.  Each heat will have twelve teams from schools throughout your region complete a variety of science and engineering based challenges.  The top teams qualify for the regional grand final.
Auckland, Wellington, Canterbury and Waikato/Bay of Plenty also have a semifinal round.
Teams of four students will compete for the title of their regions EPro8 Challenge Champion.